haiku · pets · reflective

Haiku

White cat with blind eyes
Unerringly runs outside
Her bunny awaits

I love Haiku.  There is something so beautiful about a mere 17 syllables joining together in simplicity to say so much.  I can’t tell you why I’m so drawn to it and why I have such a desire to write it.  While even my meager attempts are beautiful in my mind, I don’t necessarily think they are elegant or profound!  But I do like the way it comes together and the way it sounds when spoken.

Five dogs in a bed
A human lays between them
All appear content

There – see what I mean?  Although I didn’t mention the fleas in that last one – that is probably the subject of its own haiku!!  You may see me add a haiku here and there.  I find it quite calming!

Leave a Reply

