going out

Ghost Walk

I planned on meeting up with my JUGS group on Saturday night [that is Just Us Girls for the uninitiated!].  The plan was to do the Ghost Walk in downtown Huntsville.  This is something that I’ve wanted to do for as long as I’ve known about it.  But something always came up and I never made the time.  But in my newlyunwed state, I’m trying to forge a new path.  A path that includes some time for myself and an attempt to make some friends.  So, on Saturday night, I went to the Huntsville Ghost Walk.

This was incredibly awesome!!  I had a wonderful time and learned a lot about some of our local ghosts.  In fact, it is safe to say that I would highly recommend the tour.  And how were those JUGS you might ask?  This was my second attempt at a meet-up – I’ve been really looking forward to meeting the faces behind the get together’s!  Now  unfortunately, I was running a little late.  Anyone who knows me, knows that this isn’t unusual.  It is the bane of my existence, yet I can’t seem to change my habits.  But I do plan on making this a priority this year.  But I digress (another of my many failures in life!!).

Anyway – I did arrive a little late but I saw the group right down the street so I hurried to catch up.  I followed the tour for about 10 minutes trying to figure out who might be in the JUGS with no luck.  Finally, I asked a lady if she was in the group and her blank stare kind of answered my question!  She looked around the group and said “maybe they took one of the other tours – you may have heard that there are three of them.”  Hmm – no I didn’t know and naturally, this is what happened and I picked the wrong group.  But it wasn’t that wrong – the people were fun, the tour guide was informative/entertaining and I enjoyed it.  So I’ve had my second meet-up and have still not met-up, through no fault of the group!

So I posted an apology – and told them what had happened.  I also explained that perhaps they now knew why I needed such a group – I am socially inept.  But as with my tardiness, this is something I hope to change in the coming year.  As far as digressing away from subjects – that will have to wait.  I don’t mind that one as much!

Leave a Reply

