Uncategorized

Termites

Sadly, there is no coverage for termites in my insurance policy.  Ugh – I am looking at such huge expenditures right now that it is hard to fathom.  [Fathom is such a great word isn’t it?]  I had Orkin come on over to let me know what needed to be done to rid my house of the dreaded vermin.  Happily, for only $3200, I too can be pest free [can you hear the sarcasm?  It is such a chore to actually get it to come across in print!] But, I’ve had good experiences with Orkin in the past, they were professional and they were available within 2 days.  That work was done on Friday and hopefully, the advancing deterioration of my home has been halted.  It can’t be reversed but right now, I’ll settle for halted!  Now, I can start looking for a contractor to replace the floor in the living room and the bathroom.  The bathroom will probably need a lot more than just a floor but one step at a time…….

Leave a Reply

