Uncategorized

Big purchases

I’m sitting here with that queasy feeling in the pit of my stomach directly conflicting with the edgy elation that goes along with the purchase of a new car……or in the words of Emo Philips, new to me at least!!  I am now the proud owner of a 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L.  It is super clean and super roomy.  I absolutely adore all of the storage in the car!  After my Toyota Sienna (bought from my ex hubby) died while on my way to work, I have really, really missed having a van.  And so have the kids – we were really cramped in the Subaru and in the Honda Accord.  Now it will be much easier to get that tuba to the football games!!

__________________________________________________________________

Quotes from Emo Philips!!     

A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing. 
Emo Philips 

I go from stool to stool in singles bars hoping to get lucky, but there’s never any gum under any of them. 
Emo Philips 

I got in a fight one time with a really big guy, and he said, “I’m going to mop the floor with your face.” I said, “You’ll be sorry.” He said, “Oh, yeah? Why?” I said, “Well, you won’t be able to get into the corners very well.” 
Emo Philips 

I got some new underwear the other day. Well, new to me. 
Emo Philips 

I love to go down to the schoolyard and watch all the little children jump up and down and run around yelling and screaming. They don’t know I’m only using blanks. 
Emo Philips 

I was in a bar the other night, hopping from barstool to barstool, trying to get lucky, but there wasn’t any gum under any of them. 
Emo Philips 

I was walking down fifth avenue today and I found a wallet, and I was gonna keep it, rather than return it, but I thought: well, if I lost a hundred and fifty dollars, how would I feel? And I realized I would want to be taught a lesson. 
Emo Philips

 I was with this girl the other night and from the way she was responding to my skillful caresses, you would have sworn that she was conscious from the top of her head to the tag on her toes. 
Emo Philips 

I’m a great lover, I’ll bet. 
Emo Philips 

You know what I hate? Indian givers… no, I take that back. 
Emo Philips 

Leave a Reply

