Uncategorized

Doctor appointment

Yesterday I went to my new OB-GYN.  Not my favorite appointment in the world which would be obvious if you knew that the last time I went to an OB-GYN was back in 2005 or so.  Yes, yes; I know I’m taking a health risk and all that but who knew that 7 years would fly by so quickly?  I suppose my Mom knew – she always said I would find out how fast time went once I got older.  And now she isn’t around to say “I told you so”.  But she wasn’t the type to do that anyway.

But I digress.  I had forgotten how much goes into preparation for one of these appointments.  It isn’t just a matter of slipping into a pair of clean underwear.  I ran a nice hot bath as the first step of my preparations.  The hotter the better because I’ll be needing some kind of weed whacker to get at the hair on my legs.  Luckily I was able to get my legs in Ob-Gyn shape with a razor this time.  After that, I used nail polish remover to get rid of the sad remnants of last summer’s pedicure.  There was still half a flower on my big toe and as I look at myself through the eyes of another, it looked pretty ratty.  There are so many things I haven’t been paying attention to since my shorts and sandals were put away.

So I took the polish off my toes and repainted them.  All in the interest of not shocking the doctor.  The doctor who, when I think about it, has probably seen a lot worse than some toes that need some attention!  And when it came right down to the appointment, I left my socks on.  The room was a little chilly and I didn’t want to get cold feet (embarrassingly enough, I can’t stop laughing at that sentence!). But I’ll say my legs were fabulous and smooth!………..

Leave a Reply

