Uncategorized

Advertising

I saw an ad today for hearing aids – even though I do have a significant hearing loss in one ear, I’ve never been interested in purchasing one.  At least not yet.  But something caught my eye in this ad and I stopped to try to figure out what had caught my eye.  Then I had it – THE AD WAS IN A VERY LARGE FONT AND IN ALL CAPS – I GUESS THOSE OF US WHO DO NOT HEAR WELL ALSO ARE NEAR BLIND!

I stared at the ad for a while and finally just burst out laughing.  This has to be an intentional subliminal message selling this particular brand of hearing aids.  Because as you well know, on the internet, all caps is yelling.  I’ll be watching all hearing aid ads from here on out to see if this is a pattern and I’ll be chuckling no matter the results………

Leave a Reply

