Uncategorized

Wild and Crazy!

I have to say that now I’m advancing in years (which I’ve been doing for my entire life!) I’m getting wilder and crazier!  For the first time in my life, I’ve done something that I’ve only dreamed of doing in the past.  It wasn’t an easy decision but I went whole hog on this one…..I painted my toenails a shade of sherbet green.  I can only imagine the collective gasp across the country as the news gets out but I’m ready to face the music!  Not only did I, for the first time ever, paint my nails a shade other than something in the pink family, I went with that crazy green.  It was amazing how, as I walked, I couldn’t take my eyes off of my toes – I got a secret thrill every time I got a glimpse of the green winking up at me.  It makes me wonder why I’ve waited so long to go with a shade other than one in the red family.   Who knows?  Now that I’ve cracked the color barrier that has been holding me back on toenail color, the sky is the limit.  I can’t wait to try out a nice blue or purple.  The sky is the limit!…………..

Leave a Reply

