Uncategorized

Favorite Season

Ah yes, it is that time of year again.  I take a deep breath and breathe in the delightful scent of pencils, notebooks, new paper, pens, sticky pads, index cards….you get the picture!  I love, love, love this time of year!  Back to School time; the most spectacular time of year.  And to an avid collector of pens (I can hardly walk past a display of pens and pencils without picking up a few more), this time of year is the time of year that I over-indulge in purchasing school supplies.  I can go into the school supply aisle and totally lose track of time.  Part of it is the hope that This Year is The Year that I actually get organized.  Perhaps there is some item that is the perfect item to keep all my papers and pens just so and I’ll never go on the hunt for a writing utensil that actually writes.  And why is it that when we try a pen and it disappoints us yet again with the lack of ink flow, we put it back into the pen holder?  I know I’m not the only one who does that – I’ve watched others do the same thing.

I love all of the supplies.  There is nothing like picking up a new notebook and feeling the clean pages ready for marks from the new pens and pencils; or picking up a binder and imaging the fresh paper being put into it.  This has been a life-long love of mine.  Of course times have changed with this as with many of my loves from my childhood.  Now, I can go into an office supply store year round and get the same supplies but somehow that just doesn’t cut it like the aisles setup just before school starts……..

Anyway – I’ve done my back to school shopping for the year and while I know more supplies will be needed off and on throughout the year, the big push is over.

Leave a Reply

