Uncategorized

getting help

Well, it has been awhile since I have updated the blog and I’m happy to say that K seems to be out of the danger zone.  We saw a doctor in Nashville who immediately put her in the hospital.  She has been in the hospital for two weeks and has slowly gained some weight and a lot of energy.  It hasn’t been easy for her but she has worked hard to do everything the doctor recommended.  Now we are talking about her going home and quite honestly, I’m incredibly nervous about it.  At the hospital, she has incentive to eat.  She wants out as soon as she can get out.  She is planning a shopping expedition for us and is quite excited about it.  I like seeing the excitement but can’t help but worry about how she will eat once we get home.  I know she thinks that she doesn’t need so many calories but she is supposed to stay at this level for a while longer.  I’ve been looking up vegan meals and will need to start cooking more.  She is out of the danger zone but there is a lot of work ahead of us………

Leave a comment