Uncategorized

working out

Last week, I decided to drop in on one of Kaileigh’s exercise classes.  This one happened to be a weight lifting class.  It was a spur of the moment decision although I had been thinking of doing it for a while.  Come to think of it, it may have been one of my New Year’s Resolutions to work on getting back in shape!  Or at least some semblance of shape!!  I got there, picked up a bar with some small amount of weight and got started.  I worked out hard and felt good afterwards.  I might have gone so far to say I felt great!   Until the next day.  The next day I couldn’t straighten my arms at all.  Picture a person with arms only as long as the elbow to wrist region! I felt like a Tyrannosaurus Rex with my little short arms.   I couldn’t even force my arms straight!  The day after that was even worse – I went horseback riding but had major trouble getting the saddle on the horse.  A person really needs the full length of their arms!

Has this soured me on exercise?  Not yet…..I’ve been working out this week to continue a positive trend.  But I am careful not to overdo muscles that may need a little patience to get where I want them to be………..

Leave a Reply

