Uncategorized

Shopping

I was out looking for a dress for Keegan’s graduation which occurs on Friday, May 27th.  A bittersweet day in many regards.  Not only is my (not so) little boy graduating from high school but he is also planning on going away to college.  And of course, May 27 is my brother’s birthday.  He died 13 years ago and I miss him.

But today I reserved some time to go out to look for a dress to wear to the graduation ceremony.  For some reason, today it really hit home how much I talk to myself as I shop…..out loud.  I have full out conversations on how much I like an outfit, how it looks on me and whether it is worth the price.  I used to shop with my Mom on occasion but not often enough.  So if you see me out there in the mall and hear me talking to myself, trust me when I say that I’m not crazy.  I’m just shopping and talking with my Mom…..

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

