random thoughts · reflective

Posting

There is so much I want to say and so little time to write. I need to somehow make it a habit so that I write a little every day…and of course, if I were a little less verbose I could get a few more postings in! As I go through my days, I see something or experience something that make me think “this would be a great subject to write about” and then when I get home, I draw a blank. I know pickleball comes up a lot in my mind as I play most days but even I know that life is so much more than pickleball! Sometimes, I think about writing about something but change my mind because I’m in more of a negative mood than a positive mood and I don’t want to be that whiny, complainy blog that people avoid because it will just bring them down! But my relationship with my eldest daughter can be a little volatile and it would do me good to vent. On the other hand, I know she would not appreciate my sharing of our “discussions” so I do try to keep that to a minimum.

I actually do start a lot of posts but fall asleep while writing. If my writing puts me to sleep, I don’t know how you guys are managing to stay awake while reading! I have 18 unfinished drafts that I just never got back to. Some posts take me a couple of days to finish. A wise person would think about that and maybe conclude that those posts are just too long. I go into detail that isn’t necessarily important to the post – after all, it isn’t a police report where details may help capture a criminal!

So it is a little early for a New Year’s Resolution but I’m ready to start thinking about them. And one of them (again) is to write more often and maybe a little less detailed. Or maybe the detail will remain but I’ll do my writing earlier in the day so I can finish a post in one sitting. It certainly isn’t my only resolution but that is a post for the future……

Leave a comment